Monochromatic Stamped DIY Stationary

22 Jul

I might be on an inkadinkado kick.

Just a small one.

In addition to the bridal shower stationary, I made some monochromatic stamped notecards too.

Red cards with red ink – the stamp is fairly subtle, which I like. A lot of my stuff (neon anyone?) can be a bit loud, and I really like the quietness of these stamps.

IMG_1795And we all know know how I feel about fancy envelopes.

IMG_1798With liners.

I would seriously recommend an inkadinkado to anyone who likes stamping, or wants an easy way to spice up cards and stationary.

IMG_1794Let’s be real here, how cute are these?

This time, I stamped a 12 x 12 sheet of red card stock, and then used my paper cutter to make six cards (4 x 5.5). Stamping the paper first was definitely easier, but it was a bit harder to predict how the pattern would end up on the finished card.

IMG_1799Overall I was really happy with how these came out. I doubt most people receiving them will notice the liners or the finishing touches and minute details, but I like knowing they are there.

Leave a Reply

