Summer BBQ Stationary: Swine You Up?

26 Aug

If you remember CP and the terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day, then you already know I had a major stationary fail a few weeks back.

This is said stationary.

Cakerypapery BBQ Finishing Touch

Cute, right?

I do have to admit, after I got over the minor phone number RSVP mishap, the reprints turned out even better than the first set.

I happened to get some new inkadinkado stamps for the occasion, which I used on the outside of the envelopes.

DIY Stampe Envelope

Of course, liners on the inside.

DIY Envelope liner

And then the actual cards? Just a cute invite to a summer barbeque, with the RSVP line really taking the cake.

Cakerypapery BBQ invite

“Swine You Up, or No Shanks?”

I crack myself up, seriously.

And the baker’s twine was a nice finishing touch, if I do say so myself.

DIY bbq invite

As always, #ilovepaper.

###

2 Responses to “Summer BBQ Stationary: Swine You Up?”

  1. Cakerypapery Sister August 28, 2013 at 10:21 am #

    These invitations rocked. I loved the little piggy and the font. Swine me up!

  2. BeQi Lake September 20, 2013 at 12:47 pm #

    Loved the invites! Back in 2000, I compiled and published a cookbook to raise money for our little town of Windermere, FL. I put a yellow pages directory in the back of the cookbook of all the local businesses who donated money for the printing of the book. I listed the number for Town Hall as my own telephone number and had to sticker-over the correct number in all 1500 books with the correct number. ouch. You are amazing! keep it up!

Leave a Reply

